Community Recreation

 

Naval Station Norfolk MWR Community Recreation

Navy Community Recreation encompasses leisure skills classes, outdoor recreation and rentals, auto skills, sailing parks and picnic areas and green spaces, information and resources, tickets and travel, command and fleet support and special events for the entire Navy Community. Outdoor Recreation facilities provide equipment rental for party and picnic rental gear for both personal and fleet/command use. Community Recreations also provides support for non MWR events to include equipment, parks, picnic areas & beaches, programming ideas and coordination assistance to enhance events. Navy Community Recreation also encompasses tickets and leisure travel services through its Tickets & Travel Offices at each installation. Each base installation has a Community Recreation Director as a point of contact to assist you in planning your command picnics, events, tournaments and etc.

MWR Events & Activties

Friday, February 26, 2021

NAVSTA Norfolk - This Is Why I Love You Challenge

This event repeats every week on Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
6:00PM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Family Movie Night at Vista Point (Event Full)

NAVSTA Norfolk - Vista Point Catering & Conference Center

Tuesday, March 2, 2021

Get Ready for Spring

This event repeats every week on Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday

Monday, March 8, 2021

International Women's Day Celebration

This event repeats every week on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday

Wednesday, March 10, 2021

NAVSTA Norfolk - City of Norfolk Clover Find

This event repeats every week on Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday

Friday, March 12, 2021

6:00PM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Virtual Paint Night

Monday, March 15, 2021

Thank You Mother Earth Celebration

This event repeats every week on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday

Saturday, March 20, 2021

11:00AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Teddy & Me Tea Party

NAVSTA Norfolk - Vista Point Catering & Conference Center

Friday, April 2, 2021

NAVSTA Norfolk - Virtual Base Easter Egg Hunt

This event repeats every week on Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday

Wednesday, April 21, 2021

NAVSTA Norfolk - Mom's the Best Contest

This event repeats every week on Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday

Friday, May 7, 2021

6:00PM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Moms' Paint Night

NAVSTA Norfolk - Bellissimo Espresso Cafe

Friday, May 14, 2021

NAVSTA Norfolk - ViBe District Scavenger Hunt

This event repeats every week on Sunday, Friday, Saturday

Saturday, May 15, 2021

5:30AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Annual Fat Fish Tournament

NAVSTA Norfolk - Naval Sailing Center & Marina

Saturday, May 29, 2021

5:30PM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Mother & Son Date Night

NAVSTA Norfolk - Vista Point Catering & Conference Center

Thursday, June 3, 2021

NAVSTA Norfolk - My Dad's the Best Contest

This event repeats every week on Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday

Saturday, June 5, 2021

11:00AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Superhero Summit

NAVSTA Norfolk - Parade Field

Saturday, June 19, 2021

12:00PM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Marina Day

NAVSTA Norfolk - Naval Sailing Center & Marina

Saturday, July 3, 2021

12:00PM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Operation: Freedom Sail!

NAVSTA Norfolk - Naval Sailing Center & Marina

Saturday, August 28, 2021

12:00PM

NAVSTA Norfolk - End of Summer Boat Bash

NAVSTA Norfolk - Naval Sailing Center & Marina