Community Recreation

 

Naval Station Norfolk MWR Community Recreation

Navy Community Recreation encompasses leisure skills classes, outdoor recreation and rentals, auto skills, sailing parks and picnic areas and green spaces, information and resources, tickets and travel, command and fleet support and special events for the entire Navy Community. Outdoor Recreation facilities provide equipment rental for party and picnic rental gear for both personal and fleet/command use. Community Recreations also provides support for non MWR events to include equipment, parks, picnic areas & beaches, programming ideas and coordination assistance to enhance events. Navy Community Recreation also encompasses tickets and leisure travel services through its Tickets & Travel Offices at each installation. Each base installation has a Community Recreation Director as a point of contact to assist you in planning your command picnics, events, tournaments and etc.

MWR Events & Activties

Saturday, January 18, 2020

11:00AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Teddy & Me Tea Party

NAVSTA Norfolk - Vista Point Catering & Conference Center

Sunday, January 19, 2020

1:00PM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Family Movie Day

NAVSTA Norfolk - Wind & Sea Rec Center C-9

Friday, January 24, 2020

7:00PM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Adult Game Night

NAVSTA Norfolk - Pierside Lanes

Saturday, January 25, 2020

5:00AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Wintergreen Ski Trip

NAVSTA Norfolk - Wind & Sea Rec Center C-9

Tuesday, January 28, 2020

10:00AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Customer Appreciation

NAVSTA Norfolk - MWR/NEX Auto Skills Center

This event repeats Last Tuesday
Every 1 month

Wednesday, January 29, 2020

6:00PM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Do it Herself

NAVSTA Norfolk - MWR/NEX Auto Skills Center

Friday, January 31, 2020

6:00PM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Family Movie Night

NAVSTA Norfolk - Wind & Sea Rec Center C-9

Sunday, February 2, 2020

2020 MWR Super Bowl Parties

6:30PM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Super Bowling Party

NAVSTA Norfolk - Pierside Lanes

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

9:00AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Toddler Tuesday

NAVSTA Norfolk - Q-80 Waterfront Athletic Complex

This event repeats First Tuesday
Every 1 month

Wednesday, February 5, 2020

5:00PM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Crafty Readers

NAVSTA Norfolk - MWR/NEX Auto Skills Center

This event repeats First Wednesday
Every 1 month

Thursday, February 6, 2020

6:00PM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Night of Crafts (Make It, Take It)

NAVSTA Norfolk - Bellissimo Espresso Cafe

This event repeats First Thursday
Every 1 month

Saturday, February 8, 2020

5:00AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Wintergreen Ski Trip

NAVSTA Norfolk - Wind & Sea Rec Center C-9

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

12:00PM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Ladies Day at Auto Skills

NAVSTA Norfolk - MWR/NEX Auto Skills Center

This event repeats Third Wednesday
Every 1 month

Thursday, February 20, 2020

5:30PM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Paint & Sip

NAVSTA Norfolk - MWR/NEX Auto Skills Center

This event repeats Third Thursday
Every 1 month

Saturday, February 22, 2020

5:00AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Wintergreen Ski Trip

NAVSTA Norfolk - Wind & Sea Rec Center C-9

5:00PM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Ties & Tiaras

NAVSTA Norfolk - Vista Point Catering & Conference Center

Wednesday, March 4, 2020

12:00PM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Abandoned Vehicle Auction

NAVSTA Norfolk - Impound Lot

Friday, March 13, 2020

10:00AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - St. Patrick's 5K

NAVSTA Norfolk - N-24 Gymnasium

Saturday, March 14, 2020

5:30AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Washington D.C. Trip

NAVSTA Norfolk - Wind & Sea Rec Center C-9